RWCMD Symphonic Brass

“Echoes of St Mark’s”

  • Saturday 28 October, 2017 – 1.00 pm
  • Brecon Cathedral
  • Tickets: £8 (under 18s free)

Giovanni Gabrieli - Canzoni
Giovanni Gabrieli - Canzon Septimi Toni no 2, 1597
Giovanni Gabrieli - Canzon IX, 1615 “Fa, Sol, La, Re”
Michael Praetorius - Dances from ‘Terpsichore’, arranged by David Purser
Andrea Gabrieli - Kyrie a 5
Giovanni Gabrieli - Canzon Duodecimi Toni a 10 No 1, 1597
Giovanni Gabrieli - Canzon Duodecimi Toni a 10 No 3, 1597

RWCMD Symphonic Brass is one of the most active performance ensembles from the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama. Based in Cardiff, it tours across the UK, collaborating with choirs such as the Cambridge University Chamber Choir, Royal Holloway University of London, the Sitwell Singers in Derby Cathedral and the Cardiff Polyphonic Choir. The ensemble has also performed at Buckingham Palace, opened the Welsh Parliament, and provided fanfares for the Queen’s Jubilee tour to Cardiff.

Arts Council of Wales Sponsored by Welsh Government Supported by The National Lottery through the Arts Council of Wales Big Lottery Fund Brecon Town Council Mid Wales Music Trust Tŷ Cerdd The Gibbs Trust Fidelio Charitable Trust