Brecon Baroque Festival Orchestra

  • Monday 25 October, 2021 – 7.30 pm
  • Theatr Brycheiniog
  • Tickets: Stalls £20, Balcony £16, Upper Balcony £12
  • Dydd Llun 25 Hydref, 2021 – 7.30 pm
  • Theatr Brycheiniog
  • Tocynnau: Seddi £20, Balcon £16, Balcon Uchaf £12

Corelli  Concerto Grosso op 6 no 4 in D major for strings
Bach  Sinfonia in D major BWV 1045
Stötzel  Bist du bei mir BWV 508 for baritone and basso continuo (found as no 25 in the 1725 Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach)
Albinoni  Oboe concerto in D minor op 9 no 2
Bach  Suite no 3 BWV 1068 in D major

Rachel Podger leads the popular Brecon Baroque Festival Orchestra, made up of players from Brecon Baroque and promising young musicians from the UK’s conservatoires, for a celebratory Festival finale, with trumpets, drums and baritone soloist, John Liddington. The programme includes Corelli’s Concerto Grosso, Bach’s Sinfonia BWV 1045 and Albinoni’s Oboe Concerto in D minor played by Alexandra Bellamy.

Arts Council of Wales Sponsored by Welsh Government Supported by The National Lottery through the Arts Council of Wales Community Fund Brecon Town Council Mid Wales Music Trust Tŷ Cerdd The Gibbs Trust The Fidelio Charitable Trust Community Foundation Wales The D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust The Moondance Foundation Idlewild Trust

The Gwendoline and Margaret Davies Charity

The Leche Trust